Bolivia Colombia Commercial Aviation Peru USA 

These are the countries that the United States temporarily bans the entry of dogs

The U.S. CDC drew up a list of countries that bans dogs from entering due to the high risk of canine rabies. The effective date is: July 14, 2021.   

To be able to enter the United States with your dog you must send an email less than 30 working days before the date you have planned the trip to the following address:,

For more information you can enter the CDC link here

These are the countries that will have to apply for authorization:

Bolivia Brazil Colombia Cuba Dominican Republic Ecuador El Salvador Guatemala Guyana
Honduras Nicaragua Peru



Photo credit

Noticias Relacionadas

Leave a Comment